skip to primary navigationskip to content

DM McDonald Grants and Awards Committee

The McDonald Institute supports field projects and other research initiatives of the University of Cambridge’s archaeologists through its annual grants from the DM McDonald Grants and Awards Fund.


DM McDonald Grants and Awards Committee

Professor Cyprian Broodbank (McDonald Institute)

Dr Susanne Hakenbeck (Division of Archaeology

Professor Martin Jones (Division of Archaeology)

Dr Pat Marsh (Magdalene College)

Dr Tamsin O'Connell (Division of Archaeology)

Dr John Robb (Division of Archaeology)

Dr Simon Stoddart (McDonald Institute)

Professor Andrew Wallace-Hadrill (Faculty of Classics)

Showcasing research highlights and outreach for the academic year 2015-2016

Read more

Upcoming events

Africa on the Move Conference

Sep 08, 2017

McDonald Institute, Downing Street, Cambridge, CB2 3ER and Biffen Lecture Theatre, 8 Tennis Ct Rd, Cambridge CB2 1QJ

Upcoming events

An Oral History of the McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research